The strength of our Union rests with the recruitment and education of new activists, often in the role of Steward. This basic two-part workshop provides the skills that are needed to carry out the responsibilities of the Steward, including: communicating, organizing and leading employees in the workplace. This workshop is designed for Local/Unit Officers, Stewards, Activists and Grievance Representatives who are interested in building and strengthening the union. Participants must complete this workshop and be appointed by their Local/Unit President to be certified Stewards in CSEA.

Please bring your contract to this workshop.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 and Wednesday, October 5, 2016
(You must attend both classes)

Sign in: 5:30-6:00 PM
Program: 6:00-9:00 PM
(Food will be provided)

CSEA Local 815 Union Hall
305 Cayuga Rd. - Suite 100
Cheektowaga, NY 14225
(Please use back entrance)


Statement of CSEA President Danny Donohue on U.S. Supreme Court split decision on Friedrichs case.

CSEA Local 815 members

Your exclusive discounted Good Any Day Tickets are available for the 2016 Season for only
$28.99 (plus tax), includes FREE PARKING.
Save $18.00 on daily admission tickets!

Your Special Season Pass rate is
$59.99 (plus tax) & includes FREE PARKING.

Access your online Darien Lake Good Any Day Tickets



Enter the quantity of day tickets you would like to
purchase and hit next.
Then enter your gift code which is: csea815

For more information
or if you are having trouble purchasing online,
please contact
Phil Mcguire at pmcguire@darienlake.com

Any CSEA Local 815 member who is interested in helping out with the plans for our float for the Labor Day Parade is invited to join us on Tuesday, August 23rd at 6:00pm at the Local 815 Union hall at 305 Cayuga Rd., Suite 100, Cheektowaga, NY.


CSEA Local 815 is pleased to announce the three winners of the Joyce M. Bauth, 
Victor E. Marr & Mike Bogulski Memorial Scholarships for the 20015-2016 school year. 
Three $1,000 scholarships were awarded to:

  • Jacob Jurewicz, whose father, Jeffrey Jurewicz, works as a Senior Public Health Sanitarian for the Erie County Health Dept. Jacob will be attending Capital University majoring in Music Technology.
  • Megan Bollman, whose father, Thomas Bollman works as a Corrections Officer for the E.C. Sheriff’s Dept. Megan will be attending Washington & Jefferson College majoring in business, with a minor in sociology and an emphasis in Pre-Law.

  • Kelechi Chillis-Ihenko, whose mother, Eleanore Chillis works as a clerk-typist in the Erie County Juvenile Probation Dept. Kelechi will be attending the University at Buffalo studying marketing and business for the music industry.

Denis Szymura, Local 815 President and Bob Pyjas, Scholarship Committee chairman, presented the awards at a luncheon on July 27, 2016.

Applications for the 2016-2017 scholarship will be available after April 1, 2017 at the Local 815 union hall, by calling 896-1640 or clicking on the benefits tab on our website at www.csea815.com. 

 Pictured left to right: Bob Pyjas, Michele Weaver, Kelechi Chillis-Ihenko, Judi Knight, Steve Szymura, Jacob Jurewicz, and Megan Bollman (pictured separately)
Share by: